This Made My Day

I was going to do something completely different for my Friday Fav, but this made my day and put the biggest cheese grin on my face.

I was walking from the subway to Starbucks as is my morning ritual and noticed this fella staring at me. I admit I’m not the best at social cues, so I kept on course for my morning cup of coffee. unbeknownst to me he was going to Starbucks too. He held the door for me all the while staring and smiling. I got a little concerned because I thought maybe I was improperly dressed or maybe I had some brocoli or spinach stuck in my teeth or somehow I sprouted another head or a boob had somehow lept out of my blouse. I didn’t know what to think.

Anyway, I get my coffee and I’m fixing it up — cream and sugar and all the while he’s staring. I decide I’m going to ask him if there’s a problem. I head outside to stalk him, which I do with stealth-like precision and his response.

“I’m sorry. I didn’t realize I was staring that much, but you are so beautiful.”

Oh my gosh. If I could blush.

This has made my day, my week, and maybe even my month.

Yup this is me!

Leave a Reply

