Day 12 — 30 Day Book Challenge

A book you used to love but don’t anymore

30 Day Book Challenge

I thought long and hard not this and I honestly can’t think of one. There are several that have always been on slippery slope of me not liking from the beginning.

The only book(s) that come to mind is The Hunger Games Trilogy. I like the concept, but the writing is not very good. I thought perhaps the reason I didn’t enjoy it as much as the first read was because I’m a jaded adult reading YA literature, but then I realized it’s not that. It’s simply that the writing is not very good.

Leave a Reply

