Today’s Squirrel Moments

This was me today.

What does “you talk white mean?”

“Why can’t we all just get along?”

Life’s a bitch.  Then you die.

Is Disney really the happiest place on earth?

People are crazy!

I need to get off my lazy ass and go to the gym.  I can officially pinch more than an inch.

Really?

I’m ready to go home? (actually I said that out loud)

Is it time to go home yet? Damn!

I need to go to Target and get: toothpaste, laundry detergent, . . . Call my hairdresser.  What else do I need from Target? Milk, Orange Juice, storage bin, . . . Oh crap, I forgot to call the allergist.  Call the bookstore. (this was by far the most focused thought I had all day, and that’s not saying to much!)

Even though this isn’t a squirrel moment. I was having one at the time.  A coworker was talking to me and all I heard were the sounds the adults make in Charlie Brown when they’re talking to the kids.  I had to stop her and say, “Sorry I wasn’t listening.”

 

Leave a comment